Betty Ford Center Rancho Mirage
Substance abuseMental healthResidential Not yet rated
Compiled from the program's published website, as of 19 Sep 2026. Confirm current openings and your health plan directly with the program.
- Levels of care
- Detox, Residential
- Coverage listed
- Private insurance
- Address
- 39407 Vista Del Sol, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
- Phone & source
- (866) 831-5700 (Number from the program's website. May be a main line)
- Accreditation listed
- Joint Commission
- Setting
- Residential
- Treatment focus
- Substance abuse and mental health
- Ages
- Not listed
- Youth & age eligibility
- Age range not specified in public record (confirm minimum age with admissions)
- Last checked
- Primary sources
- the program's published website
What this listing shows
Betty Ford Center Rancho Mirage is listed as a residential program in Rancho Mirage, California. The listing puts it under substance abuse and mental health. It names two levels of care: detox and residential. For payment it names private insurance. Details on this page come from the program's published website, as of 19 Sep 2026.
Care offered
From the program's public listing:
- Detox: medical help to get through withdrawal safely.Ask how long people usually stay, whether a nurse or a doctor is there overnight, and what happens on the last day. Detox on its own is not treatment for addiction, so ask what this program offers afterwards and whether a place is held while someone finishes.
- Residential: live at the program and take part in treatment every day.Ask how long a stay usually runs, what a day looks like, what someone may bring and when family can visit. Ask what happens if a resident needs medical care, and what the program sets up before anyone leaves.
- Medical detox
- residential/inpatient
- outpatient
Onsite vs. coordinated services: Public records do not always separate care delivered onsite at this address from services coordinated through an affiliated campus or outside prescriber. When you call, confirm which levels of care, medical detox, or medication prescribing are provided directly onsite.
Who they serve
- Youth & age eligibility
- Age range not specified in public record (confirm minimum age with admissions)
- Groups
- Adults 18+
Treatment focus and specializations
Treatment focus: Substance abuse and mental health
Specializations listed:
- Family Program
- Dual Diagnosis (Mental Health and Substance Use)
- Drug Addiction
- Twelve Step
Therapies
Therapies listed:
- Spiritual Care
- Group Therapy
- Individual Counseling
- Family Therapy
- Motivational Interviewing and Enhancement Therapy (MET)
- Psychoeducation
- Meditation and Mindfulness
- Animal Therapy
- Relapse Prevention Counseling
- Canine Therapy
- Yoga
Languages
Languages listed: English
Payment
Medicaid not listed
This program's listing does not say it takes Medicaid. If you have Medicaid, ask the program before you go.
Medicare not listed
This program's listing does not say it takes Medicare. If you have Medicare, ask the program before you go.
Other coverage listed
Aetna, Anthem, BlueCross BlueShield, Carelon Behavioral Health, Cigna, Health Net, Humana, MHN, Optum, UnitedHealthcare, Private insurance
These come from the program's public listing. Confirm your plan with the program.
Published network details
Provider website lists network participation with 4 Your Choice, AdvaNet, Aetna, (The) Alliance, America's PPO, Anthem Blue Plan/Elevance, Assured Partners, Avera, Beacon Health Options, BlueCross & BlueShield, Blue Shield of California, Carelon (formerly Beacon Health, Carrum Health, ComPsych, Evernorth Health Services, Exclusive Care (Riverside County Employees), First Choice Health, Health2Business, HealthNet, Holman Group, Humana, International Longshoreman, Kaiser Permanente, Loma Linda, Lower Hudson Valley, Magellan Health Services, MINES, MODA, Mountain Health Co Op, One Team Health, Optum/United Behavioral Health, PacificSource, Pomco, Quartz, Sanford, Scripps Health Plan (EPO Plan only), Security Health Plan, Tricare West and East, TriWest, United Behavioral Health. Confirm your exact plan and campus directly.
Published payer exclusions
Medicare and Medicaid not accepted per provider website.
Payment terms and self pay notes
Ask for individualized cash quote. Financing options described.
Paying for treatment · More programs in California that list private insurance · Employer PPO vs. HMO plans · FMLA & job protected leave · Using an EAP
Accreditation listed
- Accreditation listed: Joint Commission. Look up Joint Commission accreditation
Questions worth asking this program
Show 6 questions
These come from what this listing names, so they are the ones that fit this program rather than any program. Write the answers down with the name of the person who gave them, and the date.
- Is detox here medically supervised, and what is offered the day it ends?
- How long does a stay usually run, and who decides when it ends?
- Are you in network for my exact plan, and what would I owe if you are not?
- Does the Joint Commission accreditation cover this address and this program, and when was it renewed?
- This number may be a main line. Who handles admissions, and is there a direct number?
- Is there an opening now, and if not, how long is the wait and what should someone do meanwhile?
Listing notes and missing fields
Fields not present on the public record for this program:
- The phone number on file may ring a central or multi campus admissions desk.
Program reviews & 5-star ratings
Share your experience with Betty Ford Center Rancho Mirage. Every reviewer confirms an email address with a 6-digit code before posting, and reviews are checked against our review policy before they appear on the page.
0 published reviews. Be the first to rate this program.
Leave a review
Confirm your email address to unlock the review form. We send a 6-digit code via Paubox that is valid for 10 minutes. Personal email addresses (like Gmail, iCloud, Yahoo, and Outlook) are welcome; disposable inboxes are not accepted. Your raw email address is never shown on the site or stored in our database; we keep only a one-way cryptographic hash (HMAC) combined with the program ID to enforce one review per person per program. Read our review policy and privacy policy.
Report a review (claimed program account)
Only a signed-in program account that has claimed this listing may report a review here. Visitors can report a policy concern through our contact page. Reported reviews stay visible while we check them, unless the report is for private health details (PHI) or abuse.
Run this program? Sign in to your claimed program account to report a review that violates our review policy, or contact us. Reported reviews stay visible while we check them, unless reported for private health details or abuse.
Common questions about this listing
Does Betty Ford Center Rancho Mirage take Medicaid? The provider website reports that Medicaid is not accepted at Betty Ford Center Rancho Mirage. Call admissions directly to ask about private insurance, self pay options, or referrals to Medicaid participating programs in California.
What Medicare or private insurance coverage does Betty Ford Center Rancho Mirage list? Provider website lists network participation with 4 Your Choice, AdvaNet, Aetna, (The) Alliance, America's PPO, Anthem Blue Plan/Elevance, Assured Partners, Avera, Beacon Health Options, BlueCross & BlueShield, Blue Shield of California, Carelon (formerly Beacon Health, Carrum Health, ComPsych, Evernorth Health Services, Exclusive Care (Riverside County Employees), First Choice Health, Health2Business, HealthNet, Holman Group, Humana, International Longshoreman, Kaiser Permanente, Loma Linda, Lower Hudson Valley, Magellan Health Services, MINES, MODA, Mountain Health Co Op, One Team Health, Optum/United Behavioral Health, PacificSource, Pomco, Quartz, Sanford, Scripps Health Plan (EPO Plan only), Security Health Plan, Tricare West and East, TriWest, United Behavioral Health. Confirm your exact plan and campus directly. Share your exact plan name and member ID with admissions to verify network status and out of pocket costs before starting care.
What levels of care does Betty Ford Center Rancho Mirage list? Betty Ford Center Rancho Mirage lists two levels of care: detox and residential. Call admissions to confirm which clinical tracks are active at this campus and whether immediate openings are available.
Is Betty Ford Center Rancho Mirage accredited or state licensed? Public records for Betty Ford Center Rancho Mirage list Joint Commission accreditation. Confirm current campus specific accreditation and state license numbers directly with the program or the California licensing authority.
Who does Betty Ford Center Rancho Mirage serve, and where is it located? Specific age groups are not listed on the public profile. The listed address is 39407 Vista Del Sol, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270. Confirm exact age eligibility and the intake address with admissions before traveling.
How can I contact Betty Ford Center Rancho Mirage directly? Phone published on the program's own website. We have not called it. It may be a main or shared line, so ask for the treatment program. Dial (866) 831-5700 directly to ask about current availability, clinical intake, and payment options.
About this listing
Source: cross referenced against the program's published website, compiled 19 Sep 2026. Retrieved 19 Sep 2026.
Baseline directory profiles are compiled from federal registries and public provider disclosures. Call admissions directly to confirm current levels of care, plan contracts, and openings.
How listings work · Methodology & verification
Run this program? Claim or update this listing or ask about Verification and Featured Placement. Link to this listing from your website. See something wrong? Tell us.
Other programs in Rancho Mirage
One other program in Rancho Mirage is listed here. Calling more than one is normal: openings move week to week.