Hazelden Betty Ford Chicago

Chicago, Illinois

Substance abuseMental healthOutpatient Not yet rated

Compiled from the program's published website, as of 19 Sep 2026. Confirm current openings and your health plan directly with the program.

Levels of care
Outpatient
Coverage listed
Private insurance
Address
867 North Dearborn Street, Chicago, IL 60610
Phone & source
(866) 831-5700 (Number from the program's website. May be a main line)
Accreditation listed
Joint Commission
Setting
Outpatient
Treatment focus
Substance abuse and mental health
Ages
Not listed
Youth & age eligibility
Age range not specified in public record (confirm minimum age with admissions)
Last checked
Primary sources
the program's published website

What this listing shows

Hazelden Betty Ford Chicago is listed as an outpatient program in Chicago, Illinois. The listing puts it under substance abuse and mental health. It names one level of care, outpatient. For payment it names private insurance. Details on this page come from the program's published website, as of 19 Sep 2026.

Care offered

From the program's public listing:

  • Outpatient: regular visits, such as counseling, therapy or medication appointments.Ask how soon a first appointment can happen, how often visits come after that, whether the same clinician is kept each time, and whether they will see someone who is still drinking or using while they get started.
  • PHP/day treatment
  • IOP (in person and virtual)
  • low-intensity outpatient

Onsite vs. coordinated services: Public records do not always separate care delivered onsite at this address from services coordinated through an affiliated campus or outside prescriber. When you call, confirm which levels of care, medical detox, or medication prescribing are provided directly onsite.

What these levels mean · Browse programs by level of care

Not offered

The listing says this program does not offer:

  • Detox and residential not provided at this outpatient clinic

Who they serve

Youth & age eligibility
Age range not specified in public record (confirm minimum age with admissions)
Groups
Adults 18+

Treatment focus and specializations

Treatment focus: Substance abuse and mental health

Specializations listed:

  • Alcohol
  • Dual Diagnosis (Mental Health and Substance Use)
  • Drug Addiction
  • Evidence Based Care
  • Trauma

Therapies

Therapies listed:

  • Group Therapy
  • Individual Counseling
  • Family Therapy
  • Individual Counseling with a Clinical Psychologist
  • Psychoeducation
  • Twelve Step Facilitation
  • Trauma Focused Therapy
  • Life Skills
  • Relapse Prevention Counseling
  • Medication for Addiction (MAT)

Languages

Languages listed: English

Payment

Medicaid not listed

This program's listing does not say it takes Medicaid. If you have Medicaid, ask the program before you go.

Medicare not listed

This program's listing does not say it takes Medicare. If you have Medicare, ask the program before you go.

Other coverage listed

Aetna, Anthem, BlueCross BlueShield, Carelon Behavioral Health, Cigna, Health Net, Humana, MHN, Optum, UnitedHealthcare, Private insurance

These come from the program's public listing. Confirm your plan with the program.

Published network details

Provider website lists network participation with 4 Your Choice, AdvaNet, Aetna, (The) Alliance, America's PPO, Assured Partners, Avera, BlueCross & BlueShield, Carelon (formerly Beacon Health Options, Carrum Health, Evernorth Health Services, ComPsych, First Choice Health, Health2Business, HealthNet, Humana, Lower Hudson Valley, Magellan Health Services, MINES, Mountain Health Co Op, One Team Health, Optum/United Behavioral Health, PacificSource, Pomco, Quartz, Security Health Plan, Tricare West and East. Confirm your exact plan and campus directly.

Published payer exclusions

Medicare and Medicaid not accepted per provider website.

Payment terms and self pay notes

Ask for individualized cash quote. Financing options described.

Paying for treatment · More programs in Illinois that list private insurance · Employer PPO vs. HMO plans · FMLA & job protected leave · Using an EAP

Accreditation listed

Questions worth asking this program

Show 5 questions

These come from what this listing names, so they are the ones that fit this program rather than any program. Write the answers down with the name of the person who gave them, and the date.

  • Are you in network for my exact plan, and what would I owe if you are not?
  • Does the Joint Commission accreditation cover this address and this program, and when was it renewed?
  • This number may be a main line. Who handles admissions, and is there a direct number?
  • The listing says you do not offer detox and residential not provided at this outpatient clinic. Where do you send someone who needs it?
  • Is there an opening now, and if not, how long is the wait and what should someone do meanwhile?

Twelve questions to ask any program

Listing notes and missing fields

Fields not present on the public record for this program:

  • The phone number on file may ring a central or multi campus admissions desk.

Program reviews & 5-star ratings

Share your experience with Hazelden Betty Ford Chicago. Every reviewer confirms an email address with a 6-digit code before posting, and reviews are checked against our review policy before they appear on the page.

Not yet rated

0 published reviews. Be the first to rate this program.

Leave a review

Confirm your email address to unlock the review form. We send a 6-digit code via Paubox that is valid for 10 minutes. Personal email addresses (like Gmail, iCloud, Yahoo, and Outlook) are welcome; disposable inboxes are not accepted. Your raw email address is never shown on the site or stored in our database; we keep only a one-way cryptographic hash (HMAC) combined with the program ID to enforce one review per person per program. Read our review policy and privacy policy.

Run this program? Sign in to your claimed program account to report a review that violates our review policy, or contact us. Reported reviews stay visible while we check them, unless reported for private health details or abuse.

Common questions about this listing

Does Hazelden Betty Ford Chicago take Medicaid? The provider website reports that Medicaid is not accepted at Hazelden Betty Ford Chicago. Call admissions directly to ask about private insurance, self pay options, or referrals to Medicaid participating programs in Illinois.

What Medicare or private insurance coverage does Hazelden Betty Ford Chicago list? Provider website lists network participation with 4 Your Choice, AdvaNet, Aetna, (The) Alliance, America's PPO, Assured Partners, Avera, BlueCross & BlueShield, Carelon (formerly Beacon Health Options, Carrum Health, Evernorth Health Services, ComPsych, First Choice Health, Health2Business, HealthNet, Humana, Lower Hudson Valley, Magellan Health Services, MINES, Mountain Health Co Op, One Team Health, Optum/United Behavioral Health, PacificSource, Pomco, Quartz, Security Health Plan, Tricare West and East. Confirm your exact plan and campus directly. Share your exact plan name and member ID with admissions to verify network status and out of pocket costs before starting care.

What levels of care does Hazelden Betty Ford Chicago list? Hazelden Betty Ford Chicago lists outpatient. Call admissions to confirm which clinical tracks are active at this campus and whether immediate openings are available.

Is Hazelden Betty Ford Chicago accredited or state licensed? Public records for Hazelden Betty Ford Chicago list Joint Commission accreditation. Confirm current campus specific accreditation and state license numbers directly with the program or the Illinois licensing authority.

Who does Hazelden Betty Ford Chicago serve, and where is it located? Specific age groups are not listed on the public profile. The listed address is 867 North Dearborn Street, Chicago, IL 60610. Confirm exact age eligibility and the intake address with admissions before traveling.

How can I contact Hazelden Betty Ford Chicago directly? Phone published on the program's own website. We have not called it. It may be a main or shared line, so ask for the treatment program. Dial (866) 831-5700 directly to ask about current availability, clinical intake, and payment options.

About this listing

Source: cross referenced against the program's published website, compiled 19 Sep 2026. Retrieved 19 Sep 2026.

Baseline directory profiles are compiled from federal registries and public provider disclosures. Call admissions directly to confirm current levels of care, plan contracts, and openings.

How listings work · Methodology & verification

Run this program? Claim or update this listing or ask about Verification and Featured Placement. Link to this listing from your website. See something wrong? Tell us.

Other programs in Chicago

142 other programs in Chicago are listed here. Calling three or four is normal, because openings move week to week.