CooperRiis Asheville
Mental healthResidential Not yet rated
Compiled from the program's published website, as of 19 Sep 2026. Confirm current openings and your health plan directly with the program.
- Levels of care
- Residential
- Coverage listed
- Private insurance
- Address
- 85 Zillicoa Street, Asheville, NC 28801
- Phone & source
- (828) 771-9001 (Number from the program's website)
- Accreditation listed
- CARF
- Setting
- Residential
- Treatment focus
- Mental health
- Ages
- Not listed
- Youth & age eligibility
- Age range not specified in public record (confirm minimum age with admissions)
- Last checked
- Primary sources
- the program's published website
What this listing shows
CooperRiis Asheville is listed as a residential program in Asheville, North Carolina. The listing puts it under mental health. It names one level of care, residential. For payment it names private insurance. Details on this page come from the program's published website, as of 19 Sep 2026.
Care offered
From the program's public listing:
- Residential: live at the program and take part in treatment every day.Ask how long a stay usually runs, what a day looks like, what someone may bring and when family can visit. Ask what happens if a resident needs medical care, and what the program sets up before anyone leaves.
- Short-term intensive residential
Onsite vs. coordinated services: Public records do not always separate care delivered onsite at this address from services coordinated through an affiliated campus or outside prescriber. When you call, confirm which levels of care, medical detox, or medication prescribing are provided directly onsite.
Not offered
The listing says this program does not offer:
- Not inpatient/hospital level of care
Who they serve
- Youth & age eligibility
- Age range not specified in public record (confirm minimum age with admissions)
- Groups
- Adults 18+
Treatment focus and specializations
Treatment focus: Mental health
Specializations listed:
- Mood, anxiety, personality, PTSD, schizophrenia
- neurodiversity support
Therapies
Therapies listed:
- CBT
- DBT
- ACT
- psychotherapy
- psychiatry
- experiential groups
Languages
Languages listed: English
Payment
Medicaid not listed
This program's listing does not say it takes Medicaid. If you have Medicaid, ask the program before you go.
Medicare not listed
This program's listing does not say it takes Medicare. If you have Medicare, ask the program before you go.
Other coverage listed
Aetna, BlueCross BlueShield, Cigna, Private insurance
These come from the program's public listing. Confirm your plan with the program.
Published network details
Provider website lists network participation with Aetna, Cigna, Blue Cross Blue Shield. Confirm your exact plan and campus directly.
Out of network details
Out of network benefits accepted.
Published self pay rates
- Asheville residential: $950 per day (Or higher allowable insurance rate when applicable. Outside physician fees, medications, supplements, transport and personal spending excluded.)
- Incidental deposit: $1,000 one time deposit (Unused amount refunded. Additional to daily fee.)
$950/day plus refundable unused $1,000 incidentals deposit. Outside physicians, medications, supplements, transport and personal expenses extra.
Published on the program's own fee page (checked 19 Sep 2026). Confirm current rates and inclusions directly with admissions. View program fee schedule.
Paying for treatment · More programs in North Carolina that list private insurance · Employer PPO vs. HMO plans · FMLA & job protected leave · Using an EAP
Accreditation listed
- Accreditation listed: CARF. Look up CARF accreditation
Questions worth asking this program
Show 5 questions
These come from what this listing names, so they are the ones that fit this program rather than any program. Write the answers down with the name of the person who gave them, and the date.
- How long does a stay usually run, and who decides when it ends?
- Are you in network for my exact plan, and what would I owe if you are not?
- Does the CARF accreditation cover this address and this program, and when was it renewed?
- The listing says you do not offer not inpatient/hospital level of care. Where do you send someone who needs it?
- Is there an opening now, and if not, how long is the wait and what should someone do meanwhile?
Program reviews & 5-star ratings
Share your experience with CooperRiis Asheville. Every reviewer confirms an email address with a 6-digit code before posting, and reviews are checked against our review policy before they appear on the page.
0 published reviews. Be the first to rate this program.
Leave a review
Confirm your email address to unlock the review form. We send a 6-digit code via Paubox that is valid for 10 minutes. Personal email addresses (like Gmail, iCloud, Yahoo, and Outlook) are welcome; disposable inboxes are not accepted. Your raw email address is never shown on the site or stored in our database; we keep only a one-way cryptographic hash (HMAC) combined with the program ID to enforce one review per person per program. Read our review policy and privacy policy.
Report a review (claimed program account)
Only a signed-in program account that has claimed this listing may report a review here. Visitors can report a policy concern through our contact page. Reported reviews stay visible while we check them, unless the report is for private health details (PHI) or abuse.
Run this program? Sign in to your claimed program account to report a review that violates our review policy, or contact us. Reported reviews stay visible while we check them, unless reported for private health details or abuse.
Common questions about this listing
Does CooperRiis Asheville take Medicaid? Medicaid is not listed on the public profile for CooperRiis Asheville. Because public directory records can lag behind current payer contracts, call admissions with your plan name to confirm whether Medicaid is accepted or ask about self pay rates.
What Medicare or private insurance coverage does CooperRiis Asheville list? Provider website lists network participation with Aetna, Cigna, Blue Cross Blue Shield. Confirm your exact plan and campus directly. Share your exact plan name and member ID with admissions to verify network status and out of pocket costs before starting care.
What levels of care does CooperRiis Asheville list? CooperRiis Asheville lists residential. Call admissions to confirm which clinical tracks are active at this campus and whether immediate openings are available.
Is CooperRiis Asheville accredited or state licensed? Public records for CooperRiis Asheville list CARF accreditation. Confirm current campus specific accreditation and state license numbers directly with the program or the North Carolina licensing authority.
Who does CooperRiis Asheville serve, and where is it located? Specific age groups are not listed on the public profile. The listed address is 85 Zillicoa Street, Asheville, NC 28801. Confirm exact age eligibility and the intake address with admissions before traveling.
How can I contact CooperRiis Asheville directly? Phone published on the program's own website. We have not called it. Dial (828) 771-9001 directly to ask about current availability, clinical intake, and payment options.
About this listing
Source: cross referenced against the program's published website, compiled 19 Sep 2026. Retrieved 19 Sep 2026.
Baseline directory profiles are compiled from federal registries and public provider disclosures. Call admissions directly to confirm current levels of care, plan contracts, and openings.
How listings work · Methodology & verification
Run this program? Claim or update this listing or ask about Verification and Featured Placement. Link to this listing from your website. See something wrong? Tell us.
Other programs in Asheville
20 other programs in Asheville are listed here. Calling three or four is normal, because openings move week to week.
- Crest View Recovery
- Crossroads Treatment Center Asheville
- Daymark Recovery Services
- Ellie Mental Health
- Greenbrook Mental Wellness Center
- Insight Human Services
See all programs in Asheville See all programs in North Carolina