CooperRiis Farm

Mill Spring, North Carolina

Mental healthResidential Not yet rated

Compiled from the program's published website, as of 19 Sep 2026. Confirm current openings and your health plan directly with the program.

Levels of care
Residential
Coverage listed
Not listed
Address
101 Healing Farm Lane, Mill Spring, NC 28756
Phone & source
(828) 771-9001 (Number from the program's website)
Accreditation listed
CARF
Setting
Residential
Treatment focus
Mental health
Ages
Not listed
Youth & age eligibility
Age range not specified in public record (confirm minimum age with admissions)
Last checked
Primary sources
the program's published website

What this listing shows

CooperRiis Farm is listed as a residential program in Mill Spring, North Carolina. The listing puts it under mental health. It names one level of care, residential. It names no coverage or payment method at all. Details on this page come from the program's published website, as of 19 Sep 2026.

Care offered

From the program's public listing:

  • Residential: live at the program and take part in treatment every day.Ask how long a stay usually runs, what a day looks like, what someone may bring and when family can visit. Ask what happens if a resident needs medical care, and what the program sets up before anyone leaves.
  • Long-term residential
  • extended residential care

Onsite vs. coordinated services: Public records do not always separate care delivered onsite at this address from services coordinated through an affiliated campus or outside prescriber. When you call, confirm which levels of care, medical detox, or medication prescribing are provided directly onsite.

What these levels mean · Browse programs by level of care

Who they serve

Youth & age eligibility
Age range not specified in public record (confirm minimum age with admissions)
Groups
Adults 18+

Treatment focus and specializations

Treatment focus: Mental health

Specializations listed:

  • Mood, anxiety, PTSD, personality disorders, schizophrenia
  • autism/neurodiversity support

Therapies

Therapies listed:

  • Mindfulness Based Cognitive Therapy
  • Narrative Therapy
  • Group Therapy
  • Individual Counseling
  • Cognitive Behavioral Therapy
  • Eye Movement Therapy (EMDR)
  • Acceptance and Commitment Therapy (ACT)
  • Motivational Interviewing and Enhancement Therapy (MET)
  • Psychoeducation
  • Art Therapy
  • Solution Focused, Goal Oriented Therapy
  • Somatic Experiencing
  • Nutrition Counseling
  • Meditation and Mindfulness
  • Dialectical Behavior Therapy
  • Life Skills
  • Animal Therapy
  • Experiential Therapy
  • Relapse Prevention Counseling
  • Horticultural Therapy
  • Massage Therapy
  • Recreation Therapy
  • Medication for Addiction (MAT)
  • Interpersonal Therapy
  • Music Therapy
  • Yoga

Languages

Languages listed: English

Payment

Medicaid not listed

This program's listing does not say it takes Medicaid. If you have Medicaid, ask the program before you go.

Medicare not listed

This program's listing does not say it takes Medicare. If you have Medicare, ask the program before you go.

Other coverage listed

No other coverage was listed. That does not mean the program refuses other coverage.

Published network details

Provider website states that this program holds no commercial network contracts.

Out of network details

Residential services potentially reimbursable using out of network benefits.

Published self pay rates

  • Farm residential: $28,000 per month (Private room and program included. Psychiatry, outside physicians, medications, supplements, transport and spending excluded.)
  • Farm extended care, initial assessment: $28,000 per month (Applies until successful transition to lower extended care level.)
  • Farm extended care, after transition: $15,000 per month (Only after successful transition. Not the initial residential rate.)

$28,000/month. Extended care program $28,000/month initial assessment, then $15,000/month after successful transition. Psychiatry and other extras excluded.

Published on the program's own fee page (checked 19 Sep 2026). Confirm current rates and inclusions directly with admissions. View program fee schedule.

Paying for treatment

Accreditation listed

Questions worth asking this program

Show 4 questions

These come from what this listing names, so they are the ones that fit this program rather than any program. Write the answers down with the name of the person who gave them, and the date.

  • How long does a stay usually run, and who decides when it ends?
  • What does treatment cost here, and do you offer a payment plan?
  • Does the CARF accreditation cover this address and this program, and when was it renewed?
  • Is there an opening now, and if not, how long is the wait and what should someone do meanwhile?

Twelve questions to ask any program

Listing notes and missing fields

Fields not present on the public record for this program:

  • No insurance or payment detail is listed on file.

Program reviews & 5-star ratings

Share your experience with CooperRiis Farm. Every reviewer confirms an email address with a 6-digit code before posting, and reviews are checked against our review policy before they appear on the page.

Not yet rated

0 published reviews. Be the first to rate this program.

Leave a review

Confirm your email address to unlock the review form. We send a 6-digit code via Paubox that is valid for 10 minutes. Personal email addresses (like Gmail, iCloud, Yahoo, and Outlook) are welcome; disposable inboxes are not accepted. Your raw email address is never shown on the site or stored in our database; we keep only a one-way cryptographic hash (HMAC) combined with the program ID to enforce one review per person per program. Read our review policy and privacy policy.

Run this program? Sign in to your claimed program account to report a review that violates our review policy, or contact us. Reported reviews stay visible while we check them, unless reported for private health details or abuse.

Common questions about this listing

Does CooperRiis Farm take Medicaid? Medicaid is not listed on the public profile for CooperRiis Farm. Because public directory records can lag behind current payer contracts, call admissions with your plan name to confirm whether Medicaid is accepted or ask about self pay rates.

What Medicare or private insurance coverage does CooperRiis Farm list? Provider website states that this program holds no commercial network contracts. Share your exact plan name and member ID with admissions to verify network status and out of pocket costs before starting care.

What levels of care does CooperRiis Farm list? CooperRiis Farm lists residential. Call admissions to confirm which clinical tracks are active at this campus and whether immediate openings are available.

Is CooperRiis Farm accredited or state licensed? Public records for CooperRiis Farm list CARF accreditation. Confirm current campus specific accreditation and state license numbers directly with the program or the North Carolina licensing authority.

Who does CooperRiis Farm serve, and where is it located? Specific age groups are not listed on the public profile. The listed address is 101 Healing Farm Lane, Mill Spring, NC 28756. Confirm exact age eligibility and the intake address with admissions before traveling.

How can I contact CooperRiis Farm directly? Phone published on the program's own website. We have not called it. Dial (828) 771-9001 directly to ask about current availability, clinical intake, and payment options.

About this listing

Source: cross referenced against the program's published website, compiled 19 Sep 2026. Retrieved 19 Sep 2026.

Baseline directory profiles are compiled from federal registries and public provider disclosures. Call admissions directly to confirm current levels of care, plan contracts, and openings.

How listings work · Methodology & verification

Run this program? Claim or update this listing or ask about Verification and Featured Placement. Link to this listing from your website. See something wrong? Tell us.

Nearest programs within 25 miles

CooperRiis Farm is the only program listed in Mill Spring. Here are the 5 nearest programs within 25 miles, measured from ZIP or city coordinates.