Caron Pennsylvania

Wernersville, Pennsylvania

Substance abuseMental healthResidential Not yet rated

Compiled from the program's published website, as of 19 Sep 2026. Confirm current openings and your health plan directly with the program.

Levels of care
Detox, Residential
Coverage listed
Private insurance
Address
243 N. Galen Hall Rd., Wernersville, PA 19565
Phone & source
(800) 854-6023 (Number from the program's website)
Accreditation listed
CARF
Setting
Residential
Treatment focus
Substance abuse and mental health
Ages
Not listed
Youth & age eligibility
Age range not specified in public record (confirm minimum age with admissions)
Last checked
Primary sources
the program's published website

What this listing shows

Caron Pennsylvania is listed as a residential program in Wernersville, Pennsylvania. The listing puts it under substance abuse and mental health. It names two levels of care: detox and residential. For payment it names private insurance. Details on this page come from the program's published website, as of 19 Sep 2026.

Care offered

From the program's public listing:

  • Detox: medical help to get through withdrawal safely.Ask how long people usually stay, whether a nurse or a doctor is there overnight, and what happens on the last day. Detox on its own is not treatment for addiction, so ask what this program offers afterwards and whether a place is held while someone finishes.
  • Residential: live at the program and take part in treatment every day.Ask how long a stay usually runs, what a day looks like, what someone may bring and when family can visit. Ask what happens if a resident needs medical care, and what the program sets up before anyone leaves.
  • Medical detox
  • residential
  • PHP

Onsite vs. coordinated services: Public records do not always separate care delivered onsite at this address from services coordinated through an affiliated campus or outside prescriber. When you call, confirm which levels of care, medical detox, or medication prescribing are provided directly onsite.

What these levels mean · Browse programs by level of care

Who they serve

Youth & age eligibility
Age range not specified in public record (confirm minimum age with admissions)
Groups
16+

Treatment focus and specializations

Treatment focus: Substance abuse and mental health

Specializations listed:

  • Young adults
  • adults
  • older adults
  • healthcare/aviation professionals
  • executives
  • relapse

Therapies

Therapies listed:

  • Group Therapy
  • Individual Counseling
  • Family Therapy
  • Individual Counseling with a Clinical Psychologist
  • Cognitive Behavioral Therapy
  • Eye Movement Therapy (EMDR)
  • Twelve Step Facilitation
  • Trauma Focused Therapy
  • Meditation and Mindfulness
  • Dialectical Behavior Therapy
  • Relapse Prevention Counseling
  • Medication for Addiction (MAT)
  • Yoga

Languages

Languages listed: English

Payment

Medicaid not listed

This program's listing does not say it takes Medicaid. If you have Medicaid, ask the program before you go.

Medicare not listed

This program's listing does not say it takes Medicare. If you have Medicare, ask the program before you go.

Other coverage listed

Aetna, AmeriHealth, BlueCross BlueShield, Highmark, Optum, UnitedHealthcare, Private insurance

These come from the program's public listing. Confirm your plan with the program.

Published network details

Pennsylvania inpatient campus: the named accepted carriers are explicitly listed under network contracts.

Published payer exclusions

Medicare and Medicaid for inpatient treatment.

Payment terms and self pay notes

No set fee, price individualized by program and services. Private pay, financing and financial assistance available.

Paying for treatment · More programs in Pennsylvania that list private insurance · Employer PPO vs. HMO plans · FMLA & job protected leave · Using an EAP

Accreditation listed

Questions worth asking this program

Show 5 questions

These come from what this listing names, so they are the ones that fit this program rather than any program. Write the answers down with the name of the person who gave them, and the date.

  • Is detox here medically supervised, and what is offered the day it ends?
  • How long does a stay usually run, and who decides when it ends?
  • Are you in network for my exact plan, and what would I owe if you are not?
  • Does the CARF accreditation cover this address and this program, and when was it renewed?
  • Is there an opening now, and if not, how long is the wait and what should someone do meanwhile?

Twelve questions to ask any program

Program reviews & 5-star ratings

Share your experience with Caron Pennsylvania. Every reviewer confirms an email address with a 6-digit code before posting, and reviews are checked against our review policy before they appear on the page.

Not yet rated

0 published reviews. Be the first to rate this program.

Leave a review

Confirm your email address to unlock the review form. We send a 6-digit code via Paubox that is valid for 10 minutes. Personal email addresses (like Gmail, iCloud, Yahoo, and Outlook) are welcome; disposable inboxes are not accepted. Your raw email address is never shown on the site or stored in our database; we keep only a one-way cryptographic hash (HMAC) combined with the program ID to enforce one review per person per program. Read our review policy and privacy policy.

Run this program? Sign in to your claimed program account to report a review that violates our review policy, or contact us. Reported reviews stay visible while we check them, unless reported for private health details or abuse.

Common questions about this listing

Does Caron Pennsylvania take Medicaid? The provider website reports that Medicaid is not accepted at Caron Pennsylvania. Call admissions directly to ask about private insurance, self pay options, or referrals to Medicaid participating programs in Pennsylvania.

What Medicare or private insurance coverage does Caron Pennsylvania list? Pennsylvania inpatient campus: the named accepted carriers are explicitly listed under network contracts. Share your exact plan name and member ID with admissions to verify network status and out of pocket costs before starting care.

What levels of care does Caron Pennsylvania list? Caron Pennsylvania lists two levels of care: detox and residential. Call admissions to confirm which clinical tracks are active at this campus and whether immediate openings are available.

Is Caron Pennsylvania accredited or state licensed? Public records for Caron Pennsylvania list CARF accreditation. Confirm current campus specific accreditation and state license numbers directly with the program or the Pennsylvania licensing authority.

Who does Caron Pennsylvania serve, and where is it located? Specific age groups are not listed on the public profile. The listed address is 243 N. Galen Hall Rd., Wernersville, PA 19565. Confirm exact age eligibility and the intake address with admissions before traveling.

How can I contact Caron Pennsylvania directly? Phone published on the program's own website. We have not called it. Dial (800) 854-6023 directly to ask about current availability, clinical intake, and payment options.

About this listing

Source: cross referenced against the program's published website, compiled 19 Sep 2026. Retrieved 19 Sep 2026.

Baseline directory profiles are compiled from federal registries and public provider disclosures. Call admissions directly to confirm current levels of care, plan contracts, and openings.

How listings work · Methodology & verification

Run this program? Claim or update this listing or ask about Verification and Featured Placement. Link to this listing from your website. See something wrong? Tell us.

Nearest programs within 25 miles

Caron Pennsylvania is the only program listed in Wernersville. Here are the 5 nearest programs within 25 miles, measured from ZIP or city coordinates.