The Menninger Clinic

Houston, Texas

Substance abuseMental healthHospital Not yet rated

Compiled from the program's published website, as of 19 Sep 2026. Confirm current openings and your health plan directly with the program.

Levels of care
Detox, Hospital inpatient
Coverage listed
Private insurance
Address
12301 Main Street, Houston, TX 77035
Phone & source
(713) 275-5400 (Number from the program's website)
Accreditation listed
Joint Commission
Setting
Hospital
Treatment focus
Substance abuse and mental health
Ages
Not listed
Youth & age eligibility
Age range not specified in public record (confirm minimum age with admissions)
Last checked
Primary sources
the program's published website

What this listing shows

The Menninger Clinic is listed as a hospital program in Houston, Texas. The listing puts it under substance abuse and mental health. It names two levels of care: detox and hospital inpatient. For payment it names private insurance. Details on this page come from the program's published website, as of 19 Sep 2026.

Care offered

From the program's public listing:

  • Detox: medical help to get through withdrawal safely.Ask how long people usually stay, whether a nurse or a doctor is there overnight, and what happens on the last day. Detox on its own is not treatment for addiction, so ask what this program offers afterwards and whether a place is held while someone finishes.
  • Hospital inpatient: care around the clock in a hospital, for people who need close medical or psychiatric care. Listed as a hospital program. Ask whether this location offers inpatient care.A hospital stay is usually short and aimed at making someone stable rather than finishing treatment. Ask whether people are admitted at this address or through an emergency department, who decides when someone is ready to leave, and what is arranged for afterwards.
  • Adult psychiatric inpatient
  • detox
  • Bridge adult residential
  • adult PHP
  • recovery IOP
  • outpatient therapy/assessments
  • adolescent stabilization, IOP and day treatment
  • brain stimulation and community services

Onsite vs. coordinated services: Public records do not always separate care delivered onsite at this address from services coordinated through an affiliated campus or outside prescriber. When you call, confirm which levels of care, medical detox, or medication prescribing are provided directly onsite.

What these levels mean · Browse programs by level of care

Who they serve

Youth & age eligibility
Age range not specified in public record (confirm minimum age with admissions)
Groups
Adults and adolescents, restrictions vary by program

Treatment focus and specializations

Treatment focus: Substance abuse and mental health

Specializations listed:

  • Personality Disorders
  • Anxiety
  • Drug Addiction
  • Individual Treatment
  • Trauma

Therapies

Therapies listed:

  • Mindfulness Based Cognitive Therapy
  • Spiritual Care
  • Group Therapy
  • Individual Counseling
  • Family Therapy
  • Cognitive Behavioral Therapy
  • Acceptance and Commitment Therapy (ACT)
  • Motivational Interviewing and Enhancement Therapy (MET)
  • Psychoeducation
  • Twelve Step Facilitation
  • Meditation and Mindfulness
  • Relapse Prevention Counseling
  • Canine Therapy
  • Recreation Therapy
  • Medication for Addiction (MAT)

Languages

Languages listed: English

Payment

Medicaid not listed

This program's listing does not say it takes Medicaid. If you have Medicaid, ask the program before you go.

Medicare not listed

This program's listing does not say it takes Medicare. If you have Medicare, ask the program before you go.

Other coverage listed

Aetna, Cigna, ComPsych, Private insurance

These come from the program's public listing. Confirm your plan with the program.

Published network details

Adult inpatient and detox, recovery IOP, adolescent stabilization/IOP/day treatment: Aetna, BCBS, ComPsych, Magellan, UHC. Bridge residential and adult/adolescent outpatient therapy: Aetna and BCBS only in published matrix. Adult PHP: Aetna, BCBS, ComPsych, UHC, Magellan marked No.

Out of network details

Team assists with possible out of network reimbursement and single case agreements.

Payment terms and self pay notes

Self pay available;.

Paying for treatment · More programs in Texas that list private insurance · Employer PPO vs. HMO plans · FMLA & job protected leave · Using an EAP

Accreditation listed

Questions worth asking this program

Show 6 questions

These come from what this listing names, so they are the ones that fit this program rather than any program. Write the answers down with the name of the person who gave them, and the date.

  • Is detox here medically supervised, and what is offered the day it ends?
  • How long does a stay usually run, and who decides when it ends?
  • Does the treatment program run at this address, or somewhere else on the campus?
  • Are you in network for my exact plan, and what would I owe if you are not?
  • Does the Joint Commission accreditation cover this address and this program, and when was it renewed?
  • Is there an opening now, and if not, how long is the wait and what should someone do meanwhile?

Twelve questions to ask any program

Program reviews & 5-star ratings

Share your experience with The Menninger Clinic. Every reviewer confirms an email address with a 6-digit code before posting, and reviews are checked against our review policy before they appear on the page.

Not yet rated

0 published reviews. Be the first to rate this program.

Leave a review

Confirm your email address to unlock the review form. We send a 6-digit code via Paubox that is valid for 10 minutes. Personal email addresses (like Gmail, iCloud, Yahoo, and Outlook) are welcome; disposable inboxes are not accepted. Your raw email address is never shown on the site or stored in our database; we keep only a one-way cryptographic hash (HMAC) combined with the program ID to enforce one review per person per program. Read our review policy and privacy policy.

Run this program? Sign in to your claimed program account to report a review that violates our review policy, or contact us. Reported reviews stay visible while we check them, unless reported for private health details or abuse.

Common questions about this listing

Does The Menninger Clinic take Medicaid? Medicaid is not listed on the public profile for The Menninger Clinic. Because public directory records can lag behind current payer contracts, call admissions with your plan name to confirm whether Medicaid is accepted or ask about self pay rates.

What Medicare or private insurance coverage does The Menninger Clinic list? Adult inpatient and detox, recovery IOP, adolescent stabilization/IOP/day treatment: Aetna, BCBS, ComPsych, Magellan, UHC. Bridge residential and adult/adolescent outpatient therapy: Aetna and BCBS only in published matrix. Adult PHP: Aetna, BCBS, ComPsych, UHC, Magellan marked No. Share your exact plan name and member ID with admissions to verify network status and out of pocket costs before starting care.

What levels of care does The Menninger Clinic list? The Menninger Clinic lists two levels of care: detox and hospital inpatient. Call admissions to confirm which clinical tracks are active at this campus and whether immediate openings are available.

Is The Menninger Clinic accredited or state licensed? Public records for The Menninger Clinic list Joint Commission accreditation. Confirm current campus specific accreditation and state license numbers directly with the program or the Texas licensing authority.

Who does The Menninger Clinic serve, and where is it located? Specific age groups are not listed on the public profile. The listed address is 12301 Main Street, Houston, TX 77035. Confirm exact age eligibility and the intake address with admissions before traveling.

How can I contact The Menninger Clinic directly? Phone published on the program's own website. We have not called it. Dial (713) 275-5400 directly to ask about current availability, clinical intake, and payment options.

About this listing

Source: cross referenced against the program's published website, compiled 19 Sep 2026. Retrieved 19 Sep 2026.

Baseline directory profiles are compiled from federal registries and public provider disclosures. Call admissions directly to confirm current levels of care, plan contracts, and openings.

How listings work · Methodology & verification

Run this program? Claim or update this listing or ask about Verification and Featured Placement. Link to this listing from your website. See something wrong? Tell us.

Other programs in Houston

53 other programs in Houston are listed here. Calling three or four is normal, because openings move week to week.